News Flash

City News

Posted on: July 24, 2020

DART: Mayor Dye appointed to serve on the DART Board

MAYOR Dye speaking at event

DALLAS ~ Farmers Branch Mayor Robert C. Dye has been appointed to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board by the City Councils of Farmers Branch and Plano.

   Mayor Dye will represent those two cities on the transit board that covers 13 cities and a 700 square mile area of North Texas. A self-employed, full-time commercial real estate developer, Dye formed Woodhaven Development in 2015 with a focus on industrial real estate development.

   In 2017, he became the youngest-ever elected mayor in Farmers Branch history. Currently, he also serves as the President of the Metroplex Mayors Association. Dye graduated from Texas Tech University with a triple major in finance, economics and accounting. He received his MBA from Southern Methodist University in finance and real estate.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News