About Us

Hello and Welcome to the Farmers Branch Manske Library:

The heart of any library is the community it serves. Our goal is to make the Farmers Branch Manske Library a vibrant, welcoming place where your information and library needs are met. We believe that the library needs to meet the community's literacy needs including information literacy, financial literacy, civic literacy and family literacy.

Our programs are inclusive and reflect the needs of the diverse community that is Farmers Branch. If you haven't been to the Manske Library lately, please stop by soon! We have redesigned parts of the Library, including our patio areas, for you to enjoy. We have a new "Impressionist Room" in the magazine area where Caren Khan, Manske Library employee, has painted works of art on old graffiti ridden library tables. You have to see them to believe them.

We also want to expand our services beyond the four walls of the Library. You can check out eBooks, download audiobooks, do research using our online databases, download music using Freegal, and watch movies via Hoopla. What do you need to do all this? A Farmers Branch Library card and PIN number. We aim to please, and welcome your suggestions and comments. Together we can make Farmers Branch Manske Library the best it can be for everyone.

Inside the Library

Vision Statement

Our Library's VISION is to connect a thriving community to an innovative destination for reading, learning, and creating.

Mission Statement

Our Library's MISSION is to provide free and equal access to information resources, technologies, educational programs, and community spaces.

Core Value

Exceptional access to literacy and education. 

Library Advisory Board Group Photo

Library Board Officers

  • Chair- Jennifer Bauer
  • Secretary and Trustee- Jennifer Allen-Hudson
  • Suggestion Box- Natasha Moser

Library Board Members

  • Ginny Welch
  • Jessica Rodriguez
  • Rachelle Hale
  • Stacey Baker
  • Weber Baker
  • Whitney Thomas

The Library Advisory Board meets at 7 PM in the Conference Room on the 2nd Thursday of each month; Special Called Meetings and/or Cancellations are possible.

For a current and updated lists of all City Board Agendas, please click here.